The ERHA is one of the five (5) Regional Health Authorities in Trinidad and Tobago established by an Act of Parliament in 1994.

We are responsible for providing health care for the catchment population of approximately 120,000 from Matelot in the North to Guayaguayare, Rio Claro and Brothers Road in the South to Valencia in the East, covering approximately 1/3 of the island.

Our first Board of Directors was appointed in December 1994.

The recruitment of Executive Management Team began with the appointment of the Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer in October 1995.